What Does The Other Person See When You Delete A Message On Snapchat?

When you delete a message on Snapchat does the other person know?

Now, following the latest Snapchat update, users can press and hold on a message and select “delete” in any chat.

When a message is deleted, other users in the same chat will be notified that a message was deleted..

Can the other person see if you delete a message?

Yes they can. Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it. The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it.

How do you delete a Snapchat message without the other person knowing?

Here’s how: Open Snapchat and tap on your profile icon in the upper left-hand corner. Then tap on the Settings cog in the upper right-hand corner. Scroll down and click on ‘Clear Conversation.

Can I delete a Snapchat message I sent?

Locate the message you want to delete, then tap and hold it (this will prompt a pop-up menu to appear). 5. Tap “Delete.” 6.